Opening: Due to the health crisis, the Abbey is currently closed to the public

Heritage

Saint-Riquier represents a living testimony of history thanks to its various monuments such as, the Abbey, the Hôtel-Dieu and its baroque chapel, but also the Napoleon house. Or the 12th century belfry, testimony of one of the oldest municipalities in France.


The abbey

On the slopes of the Somme valley, a majestic abbey of some 1,400 years of history stands. The Somme Departmental Council owns it since 1972 ; today, it has welcomed into its midst our cultural center.

Guided tours

The Abbey - Departmental Cultural Center offers heritage tours, as well as thematic tours such as the "electric torch" night visit of the prestigious monument and many other surprises.

Saint-Riquier

The Gallo-Roman city of Centule, today Saint-Riquier, is the gateway to maritime Picardy. Learn more about the history and heritage of one of the oldest municipalities in France.

Culture

The Royal Abbey of Saint-Riquier welcomes you all year round to discover a rich and diversified cultural program made up of shows, exhibitions and cultural actions. The partnerships developed with Radio France and the Center Pompidou, artist residencies, offer unique artistic encounters. You will also find the Festival de Saint-Riquier Baie de Somme every summer, an unmissable musical event that shines in the north-west of France.


Cultural Season

The team of the Abbey of Saint-Riquier offers you a rich and varied cultural season of shows. Concerts, theater, One Man Show, cultural events, exhibitions and many other activities related to culture and the art world.


Festival

Big names and pretty discoveries, intimate concerts and large-scale shows, in July the Festival marks its territories and rigorously combines artistic genres in a festive state of mind.


Centre Pompidou

The Departmental Cultural Center has a partnership with the Pompidou Center. The two institutions join their expertise in the field of contemporary art and audiences.

Residency

The artistic residence of the Abbey of Saint-Riquier offers local artists the granting of a space promoting the creation and exhibition of works of art, or the development of live shows.

Departmental Choir

The Departmental Choir of the Somme is open to anyone with musical and vocal experience, and wishing to join an amateur and demanding choir training at the same time.

Youth

The Departmental Council of the Somme wishes to promote access to culture from the earliest young age. The cultural center offers many workshops to raise awareness of the arts and culture, artistic practices or meetings with works and artists.


Studio Créa

Studio Créa is a space of creation and cultural openness dedicated to young people. In collaboration with artists from all walks of life, regular workshops are offered all year long during school periods and during holidays.

Academic

For school audiences : the educational service offers guided tours and mediation workshops related to heritage, exhibitions and the cultural season.

Pro

At the gates of the Baie de Somme, the Abbey of Saint-Riquier is an exceptional heritage site that offers shared workspaces, places of exchange, gardens inviting breathing or conviviality and an auditorium with a cultural vocation. . Artists, craftsmen, entrepreneurs and teleworkers meet there. Professionals, individuals, associations, collectives or communities, multidisciplinary ... the Abbey of Saint-Riquier welcomes you!


Seminars / Rental

Personalized welcome and tailor-made services for the implementation of your seminars, conferences, exhibitions and other events. Restaurant room / conference room and video projection / meeting rooms.

Partnership / Sponsorship

The Saint-Riquier Cultural Center warmly thanks its patrons for their invaluable support. Their generosity and commitment contribute to the musical and cultural influence of the Department.

Contact

Contact us for any information. (of Tuesday to Friday, of 10 am – 12 noon at 2 pm-5pm)

Address

Place de l'Eglise, 80135 Saint-Riquier

Ouverture: En raison de la crise sanitaire, l'Abbaye est actuellement fermée au public

Patrimoine

Saint-Riquier représente un témoignage vivant de l'histoire grâce à ses différents monuments comme, l'Abbaye, l’Hôtel-dieu et sa chapelle baroque, mais aussi la maison Napoléon. Ou encore le beffroi du XIIème siècle, témoignage de l'une des plus anciennes communes de France.


L'Abbaye

Sur les pentes de la vallée de la Somme se dresse une majestueuse abbaye de près de 1400 ans d’histoire. Propriété du Conseil départemental de la Somme depuis 1972, elle accueille aujourd’hui notre centre culturel.

Visites guidées

L’Abbaye - Centre culturel départemental propose des visites patrimoniales, ainsi que des visites thématiques tel que la visite, aux « flambeaux électriques », de nuit, du prestigieux monument et bien d'autres surprises.

Saint-Riquier

La cité gallo-romaine de Centule, aujourd'hui Saint-Riquier, est la porte d'entrée de la Picardie maritime. Apprenez-en plus sur l'histoire et le patrimoine de l'une des plus anciennes communes de France.

Culture

L'Abbaye Royale de Saint-Riquier vous accueille tout au long de l'année pour découvrir une programmation culturelle riche et diversifiée composée de spectacles, d'expositions et d'actions culturelles. Les partenariats développés avec Radio France et le Centre Pompidou, les résidences d'artistes, offrent des rencontres artistiques inédites. Vous retrouverez également chaque été le Festival de Saint-Riquier Baie de Somme, un événement musical incontournable qui rayonne sur le nord-ouest de la France.


Saison Culturelle

L'équipe de l'abbaye de Saint-Riquier vous propose une saison culturelle de spectacles riche et variée. Concerts, théatre, One Man Show, évènements culturels, expositions et bien d'autres activités liées à la culture et au monde de l'art.


Festival

De grands noms et de jolies découvertes, des concerts en toute intimité et des spectacles de grande envergure, en juillet le Festival marque ses territoires et marie avec exigence les genres artistiques dans un état d'esprit festif.


Centre Pompidou

Le Centre culturel départemental mène un partenariat avec le centre Pompidou. Les deux institutions joignent leurs expertises dans le domaine de l'art contemporain et des publics.

Résidences

La résidence artistique de l'abbaye de Saint-Riquier propose aux artistes locaux, l'octroi d'un espace favorisant la création et l’exposition d’œuvres d’art, ou l’élaboration de spectacles vivants.

Chœur Départemental

Le Choeur Départemental de la Somme est ouvert à toute personne justifiant d’une expérience musicale et vocale, et désirant intégrer une formation chorale amateur et exigeante à la fois.

Jeunesse

Le Conseil départemental de la Somme souhaite favoriser l'accès à la culture dès le plus jeune âge. Le centre culturel propose de nombreux ateliers de sensibilisation aux arts et à la culture, de pratiques artistiques ou de rencontres avec des oeuvres et des artistes.


Studio Créa

Le Studio Créa est un espace de création et d'ouverture culturelle dédié aux jeunes. En collaboration avec des atistes de tous horizons, des ateliers réguliers sont proposés tout au long de l'année en période scolaire et lors des vacances.

Scolaire

En direction du public scolaire, le service éducatif propose des visistes guidées et des ateliers de médiation en lien avec le patrimoine, les expositions et la saison culturelle.

Pro

Aux portes de la Baie de Somme, l'Abbaye de Saint-Riquier est un site patrimonial exceptionnel qui offre des espaces de travail partagé, des lieux d'échanges, des jardins invitant à la respiration ou à la convivialité et un auditorium à vocation culturelle. Artistes, artisans, entrepreneurs et télétravailleurs s'y croisent. Professionnels, particuliers, associations, collectifs ou collectivités, multidisciplinaire…l'Abbaye de Saint-Riquier vous souhaite la bienvenue!


Séminaires / Location

Accueil personnalisé et prestations sur mesure pour la mise en œuvre de vos séminaires, conférences, salons et autres évènements. Salle de restaurant / salle de conférence et vidéo projection / salles de réunion.

Partenariat / Mécénat

Le centre culturel de Saint-Riquier remercie chaleureusement ses mécènes pour leur précieux soutien. Leur générosité et leur engagement contribuent au rayonnement musical et culturel du Département.

Contact

Contactez-nous pour tout renseignement. (du Mardi au Vendredi, de 10h–12h à 14h-17h)

Adresse

Place de l'Eglise, 80135 Saint-Riquier

Téléphone

03 60 03 44 70