Centre Pompidou




Since 2019, the Department and the Center Pompidou have signed a partnership agreement. They combine their expertise to jointly carry out their mission of raising public awareness of contemporary art, with a view to supporting the territories in the development of common ambitions, and to make the Departmental Cultural Center of Saint-Riquier a place of artistic requirement in all areas.


The family course

The family trail is intended for families, in the form of a card to take with you, to discover the site of the Departmental Cultural Center of Saint-Riquier. It was made by the Parisian screen printing studio Fwells. The idea of ​​this card is to approach the heritage dimension of the site from a new angle, to bring into play its history and its characteristics, by inviting children and their parents to put themselves into action through simple games.



The Voices of Artists exhibition - From May 4, 2021 to April 29, 2022

This project involves a class from the Flixecourt College of the Department in the design of an exhibition for the Departmental Cultural Center of Saint-Riquier, in the form of an educational project lasting several months, the culmination of which was a one week stay at the Center Pompidou in October 2020.

The central theme proposed to college students to build this exhibition is the following: voices, words and actions of artists at work. The idea of ​​the gesture at work, and of the voice as a vector of transmission, are a living way of reconnecting with the history of the abbey, with the movements and voices that have inhabited it.

During their stay in Paris, the students were involved in the exhibition design process, with the help of an exhibition curator. In addition to visiting the museum and current exhibitions, they were offered:
- Professional meetings (curator, guide-lecturer, curator, restaurateur, etc.),
- Screenings of films from the collection, pre-selected to be shown in the future exhibition,
- Special tours around the general theme chosen,
- Artistic practice workshops at Studio 13/16,
- Debates during which the students will be asked to use their critical thinking, to defend and assert their choice.





Flixecourt schoolchildren at the Center Pompidou

Outdoor creation - Coming soon

It will focus on the creation of a device for the park of the Departmental Cultural Center of Saint-Riquier and designed by an artist in dialogue with a vocational school. From conception to completion, students follow the creative process with the artist at different stages of the project, a way of reinscribing craftsmanship in the abbey. The students' know-how is concretely mobilized during a production phase of the work.





Rétrospective des projets



Willow and the Hooppies - From October 15, 2018 to November 25, 2018

Commissioned by the Center Pompidou, designed by designer matali crasset, Saule and the hooppies is an itinerant musical tour that offers an awakening to art and culture for children from 5 to 10 years old.
Combining design, storytelling, music and dance, Willow and the hooppies is both a work and a singing comedy. It allows to become aware the role of everyone in saving the planet and encourages participants, children like their parents, to deploy their energy and their enthusiasm so that the device comes to life by rotating the carousels that compose it. The songs were written and orchestrated by singer and sound artist Dominique Dalcan.
Willow and the Hooppies, is a platform for expression in the image of a remarkable tree, which advocates a return to doing together. It is brought to life by a pedal system driven by the energy of the participants. The main set thus comes to life with the effect of a musical that is sung by everyone.



From gesture to work - From July 2 to October 30, 2019

What does a gesture do? What does a movement involve? What movement goes beyond ordinary action to enter into an aesthetic dimension?
For the Abbey of Saint-Riquier, the Center Pompidou has offered a selection of five films by choreographers and contemporary artists who question the thresholds between movement and artistic creation.
In these works, produced over the past twenty years, a set of gestures are mobilized to displace and complicate our daily relationships and choreographic creation: a man interpreting the slogans of his t-shirts insists on the power of clothing as a device. of subjectivation; a conductor moves from the periphery to the center of the stage to become the performer of a choreography; the collaborators of an artist's studio participate through their presence and their gestures in a choreography that subtly invades the daily creative space to produce a filmed work; look-alikes fans of a pop idol, reveal the dramaturgy of their ephemeral transformation and identification in the space of the theater; a group of performers invent a vocabulary of forms inspired by the history of art, and / or media and contemporary events. From projects inspired by very diverse materials and disciplines, these works come together around a common idea: that of carrying out an exploration of the borders and the divisions that inspire research around the arts of movement. These researches and discoveries suggest that the world of dance is inspired by and belongs to our daily lives as well as to that of the theater space.


SCREENING PROGRAM


JÉRÔME BEL
Shirtology, 1997
Duration: 12 ’

YVONNE RAINER
Trio A (The Mind Is A Muscle, Part 1), 1966/1978
Length: 16'27 ’

JOCELYN COTTENCIN
Monumental, 2014
Duration: 47 ’

XAVIER LE ROY
The Rite of Spring, 2007
Duration: approx. 16.04 ’

VALÉRIE BELIN & I COULD NEVER BE A DANCER
Duo of scenographers based in Paris, Performance, 2013
Duration: 30 ’




The mobile baby station - From October 1 to 30, 2019

Playful and participatory, the Mobile Baby Station has been designed as a new nomadic and modular territory for 0-2 year olds and their companions. The Mobile Baby Station is a unique space with a strong visual identity. It responds to a desire to bear witness to the importance of the place of toddlers in our society.

It is not just a field of experimentation sensory for toddlers but a real artistic device, thought of as a privileged link between children and parents, as well as professionals, artists and works. The goal of the mobile baby station is to create a bubble, an exceptional moment, outside of everyday life, between the members of the family. It has a role of ferryman at the crossroads that constitutes the basis of the development of the individual and the future achievements.The Mobile Baby Station is a field of exploration and surprises, turned towards the 5 senses where daily life, cares move away and disappear for a time. It is made up of elements of different shapes, colors and sizes. Blocks, bricks, triangles, mountains, bolsters, waves come together to create a metaphorical and dynamic landscape, to inhabit and invest comfortably. It is a factual thread that unites all the protagonists around a work, here, that of a designer, Stephanie Marin.


A few words about the designer STEPHANIE MARIN
Born in 1973 in Marseille, Stéphanie Marin lives and works in Nice. It started in 1990 in textile recycling between Hamburg and Barcelona. Five years later, she developed her ready-to-wear line "Habits Magiques", versatile structures, in natural materials and artisanal dyes, distributed in international brands in the fashion world: 70% of her work is exported. on the continents. In 2003, she extended her research to design and habitat and created the Livingstones pebble cushions. Sensitive to the intangible dimension of design, to the emotions it can provoke, Stéphanie Marin works on the relationship to the body, space and light. Today, its collections are distributed in more than 150 countries around the world, always in the spirit of functional, healthy and aesthetic research, inseparable from its choices of image production and distribution.



Trend book - From September 2 to December 20, 2019

Knowing where you are going, anticipating the future and knowing what will make up your tastes and desires of the society of tomorrow. This is the job of a trend maker. Today many companies and factories in the creative field appeal to these visionaries. The workshop invites teenagers to step into the shoes of a visionary designer and create a trendy notebook (or board). From tools made available and a material library composed of samples of fabrics, markers, pencils of colors, magazines, paint, different types of yarns, particular materials, teens create their own board or trend book. The objective of this workshop is to put the adolescent in a situation of reflection and creation around this device. Each notebook or board will reflect an artistic orientation which will then be discussed in class or in the workshop space with the other students.

Centre Pompidou




Depuis 2019, le Département et le Centre Pompidou ont signé une convention de partenariat. Ils conjuguent leurs expertises pour mener conjointement leur mission de sensibilisation du public à l'art contemporain, en vue d'accompagner les territoires dans le développement d'ambitions communes, et de faire du Centre Culturel Départemental de Saint-Riquier un lieu d'exigence artistique pour tous.


Le parcours famille

Le parcours famille est destiné à découvrir le site du Centre Culturel Départemental de Saint-Riquier. Il a été réalisé par le studio de sérigraphie parisien Fwells. L'idée de ce parcours est d'aborder la dimension patrimoniale du site sous un angle nouveau, de mettre en jeu son histoire et ses caractéristiques, en invitant les enfants et leurs parents à se mettre en action à travers des jeux simples.



Exposition La voix des artistes - Du 4 mai 2021 au 29 avril 2022

Ce projet implique une classe de collège de Flixecourt dans la conception d'une exposition pour le Centre Culturel Départemental de Saint-Riquier, sous la forme d'un projet pédagogique de plusieurs mois, dont le point culminant a été un séjour d'une semaine au Centre Pompidou en octobre 2020.

Le thème central proposé aux collégiens pour construire cette exposition est le suivant: les voix, les paroles et les actions des artistes au travail. L'idée du geste au travail, et de la voix comme vecteur de transmission, est une manière vivante de renouer avec l'histoire de l'abbaye, avec les mouvements et les voix qui l'ont habitée.

Lors de leur séjour à Paris, les étudiants ont été impliqués dans le processus de conception de l'exposition, avec l'aide d'un commissaire d'exposition. En plus de la visite du musée et des expositions en cours, ils ont été proposés:
- Rencontres professionnelles (conservateur, guide-conférencier, conservateur, restaurateur, etc.),
- Projections de films de la collection, pré-sélectionnés pour être présentés dans la future exposition,
- Visites spéciales autour du thème général choisi,
- Ateliers de pratique artistique au Studio 13/16,
- Des débats au cours desquels les étudiants seront amenés à utiliser leur esprit critique, à défendre et affirmer leur choix.





Les écoliers de Flixecourt au Centre Pompidou

Création extérieure - Prochainement

Il portera sur la création d'un dispositif pour le parc du Centre Culturel Départemental de Saint-Riquier et conçu par un artiste en dialogue avec une école professionnelle. De la conception à la réalisation, les élèves suivent le processus de création avec l'artiste à différentes étapes du projet, une manière de réinscrire l'artisanat dans l'abbaye. Le savoir-faire des étudiants est concrètement mobilisé lors d'une phase de production de l'œuvre.





Rétrospective des projets



Saule et les Hooppies - Du 15 octobre 2018 au 25 novembre 2018

Commandé par le Centre Pompidou, conçu par le designer Matali Crasset, Saule et les hooppies est une tournée musicale itinérante qui propose un éveil à l'art et à la culture pour les enfants de 5 à 10 ans.
Alliant design, conte, musique et danse, Willow et les hooppies est à la fois une œuvre et une comédie chantée. Cela permet de prendre conscience le rôle de chacun dans la sauvegarde de la planète et encourage les participants, les enfants comme leurs parents, déploient leur énergie et leur enthousiasme pour que l'appareil prenne vie en faisant tourner les carrousels qui le composent. Les chansons ont été écrites et orchestrées par le chanteur et artiste sonore Dominique Dalcan.
Saule et les Hooppies, est une plateforme d'expression à l'image d'un arbre remarquable, qui prône un retour au faire ensemble. Il est animé par un système de pédales animé par l'énergie des participants. L'ensemble principal prend ainsi vie avec l'effet d'une comédie musicale chantée par tous.



Du geste au travail - Du 2 juillet au 30 octobre 2019

Que fait un geste? Qu'implique un mouvement? Quel mouvement dépasse l'action ordinaire pour entrer dans une dimension esthétique?
Pour l'Abbaye de Saint-Riquier, le Centre Pompidou a proposé une sélection de cinq films de chorégraphes et d'artistes contemporains qui interrogent les seuils entre mouvement et création artistique.
Dans ces œuvres, réalisées au cours des vingt dernières années, un ensemble de gestes est mobilisé pour déplacer et compliquer nos relations quotidiennes et notre création chorégraphique: un homme interprétant les slogans de ses t-shirts insiste sur le pouvoir du vêtement comme dispositif. de subjectivation; un chef d'orchestre se déplace de la périphérie vers le centre de la scène pour devenir l'interprète d'une chorégraphie; les collaborateurs d'un atelier d'artiste participent par leur présence et leurs gestes à une chorégraphie qui envahit subtilement l'espace créatif quotidien pour produire une œuvre filmée; les sosies fans d'une idole pop, révèlent la dramaturgie de leur transformation et identification éphémères dans l'espace du théâtre; un groupe d'artistes invente un vocabulaire de formes inspiré de l'histoire de l'art et / ou des médias et des événements contemporains. Issu de projets inspirés de matières et de disciplines très diverses, ces œuvres se rejoignent autour d'une idée commune: celle de mener une exploration des frontières et des divisions qui inspirent la recherche autour des arts du mouvement. Ces recherches et découvertes suggèrent que le monde de la danse s'inspire et appartient à notre vie quotidienne ainsi qu'à celle de l'espace théâtral.


PROGRAMME DES REPRESENTATIONS


JÉRÔME BEL
Chorégraphie, 1997
Durée: 12 ’

YVONNE RAINER
Trio A (L'esprit est un muscle, partie 1), 1966/1978
Durée: 16'27 "

JOCELYN COTTENCIN
Monumental, 2014
Durée: 47 ’

XAVIER LE ROY
Le Sacre du printemps, 2007
Durée: env. 16.04 »

VALÉRIE BELIN & JE NE POURRAI JAMAIS ÊTRE DANSEUSE
Duo de scénographes basé à Paris, Performance, 2013
Durée: 30 ’




La station bébé mobile - Du 1er au 30 octobre 2019

Ludique et participative, la Mobile Baby Station a été conçue comme un nouveau territoire nomade et modulable pour les 0-2 ans et leurs compagnons. La Mobile Baby Station est un espace unique avec une forte identité visuelle. Elle répond à une volonté de témoigner de l'importance de la place des tout-petits dans notre société.

Ce n'est pas seulement un champ d'expérimentation sensoriel pour les tout-petits mais un véritable dispositif artistique, pensé comme un lien privilégié entre les enfants et les parents, ainsi que les professionnels, les artistes et les œuvres. Le but de la station bébé mobile est de créer une bulle, un moment d'exception, en dehors du quotidien, entre les membres de la famille. Elle a un rôle de passeur à la croisée des chemins qui constitue la base du développement de l'individu et des réalisations futures.La Mobile Baby Station est un champ d'exploration et de surprises, tourné vers les 5 sens où le quotidien, les soucis s'éloignent et disparaissent pendant un temps. Il est composé d'éléments de différentes formes, couleurs et tailles. Blocs, briques, triangles, montagnes, traversins, vagues se réunissent pour créer un paysage métaphorique et dynamique, pour habiter et investir confortablement. C'est un fil conducteur qui unit tous les protagonistes autour d'une œuvre, ici, celle d'une créatrice, Stephanie Marin.


Quelques mots sur la créatrice STEPHANIE MARIN
Née en 1973 à Marseille, Stéphanie Marin vit et travaille à Nice. Il a commencé en 1990 dans le recyclage du textile entre Hambourg et Barcelone. Cinq ans plus tard, elle développe sa ligne de prêt-à-porter «Habits Magiques», des structures polyvalentes, en matières naturelles et teintures artisanales, distribuée dans des marques internationales du monde de la mode: 70% de son travail est exporté. sur les continents. En 2003, elle étend ses recherches au design et à l'habitat et crée les coussins de galets Livingstones. Sensible à la dimension intangible du design, aux émotions qu'il peut provoquer, Stéphanie Marin travaille sur le rapport au corps, à l'espace et à la lumière. Aujourd'hui, ses collections sont distribuées dans plus de 150 pays à travers le monde, toujours dans un esprit de recherche fonctionnelle, saine et esthétique, indissociable de ses choix de production et de diffusion d'images.



Cahier de tendances - Du 2 septembre au 20 décembre 2019

Savoir où vous allez, anticiper l'avenir et savoir ce qui composera vos goûts et vos envies de la société de demain. C'est le travail d'un créateur de tendances. Aujourd'hui, de nombreuses entreprises et usines du domaine créatif font appel à ces visionnaires. L'atelier invite les adolescents à se mettre dans la peau d'un designer visionnaire et à créer un carnet (ou un tableau) tendance. À partir des outils mis à disposition et une bibliothèque de matériaux composée d'échantillons de tissus, de marqueurs, de crayons de couleurs, de magazines, de peinture, de différents types de fils, de matières particulières, les adolescents créent leur propre planche ou cahier de tendances. L'objectif de cet atelier est de mettre l'adolescent dans une situation de réflexion et de création autour de ce dispositif. Chaque cahier ou tableau reflétera une orientation artistique qui sera ensuite discutée en classe ou dans l'espace atelier avec les autres élèves.