Residency


Call for projects "Artist residences at the Abbey of Saint-Riquier" 2021


Potential beneficiaries: cultural structures (companies, collectives, artists ...) having their head office in the Somme department.

All disciplines of performing arts are concerned: music, dance, theater, etc.

The principle is to help artists in their research and creation process and to promote the creation of an artistic project (show, concert, etc.), by accompanying it, if necessary, by the temporary provision of material resources. , human and financial (staff, a platform, accommodation, a residence allowance, etc.).

In the case of residencies to support creation, research and / or experimentation which will allow the two artists or artistic teams selected to develop a new project or an already existing project, to launch or continue research, to work on their creation and / or to experiment with it in the host structure, these residence times also involve setting up with the artists welcomed and the resources of the territory, meeting times associating artistic proposals and social ties.

The 2 proposed periods of residence, planned for a period of 10 days over 2 consecutive weeks (2 x 5 days of residence, Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.), are as follows:
- from October 4 to 15, 2021;
- from November 15 to 26, 2021.


Download the presentation sheet for the "artist residences at the abbey of St-Riquier" call for projects as well as the corresponding grant application file.



The candidatures must be submitted before March 12, 2021 , deadline:
- or, as a priority, by email to the address as.borla@somme.fr , as well as to the address s.thieblin@somme.fr
- or by post to the Departmental Council of the Somme, Department of Culture and Heritage, 43 rue de la République, BP 32615, 80026 Amiens Cedex 1 .

For any information, please contact Sophie Thiéblin at 03.22.71.80.67 or Anne-Sophie Borla at 03.22.71.83 .53 .


Aurélien Farlet


Aurélien Farlet is a painter from Amiens, born in Saint-Quentin in 1981. Using mainly acrylic, his abstract, colorful or dark universe, composed of lines, shapes and projections, always retains a positive note. He paints with his body and his soul by expressing his rage for life, his joys and his pains. The movement is lively, the energy and the urgency are palpable. The colors explode, the painting vibrates. His introspective approach bases intuition at the center of his achievements. When he creates, often in music, he speaks of combat with the canvas and defines the approach of his painting as visceral and vital. His works highlight a generosity that asks only to be shared. He wants to bring us to questioning about his work, while putting people in touch different. His personal representations, between imagination and emotions, make us think about our part of childhood, our unconscious and our capacity for interpretation. Thus, through his reflections, Aurélien Farlet wants to convey a message that resonates in everyone. from U.S. That of the act of creation which transcends everything, and guides us in our quest for wisdom, of freedom and humanity.





Residency program and live paintings with Aurélien Farlet:

July 8,9,10, 2021:
Residency and live painting
with Timothée Drelon (electroacoustic)

22,23,24 July 2021:
Residency and live painting
with Bertrand Coynault (pianist)

August 19,20,21, 2021:
Residency and live painting
with Verlatour (electro)

These three highlights will occur during the 2 months of Aurélien Farlet's residency at the Abbey of Saint-Riquier. For three days, research and dialogue will be at the center of preoccupations of the painter and the musician. They will offer at the end of the 3rd day a concert / live painting of about 55 minutes, rich in emotions.


Saturday July 10, 2021 - Concert / Live painting
Timothée Drelon (electroacoustic)
Aurélien Farlet (painting)
Guitarist and "sound craftsman" since the end of the 90s, from rock and metal, Timothée Drelon has spent the last decades forming groups and projects, which have always involved intensity, whether in an energetic or more experimental form. As an instrumentalist, he is self-taught, but also followed a course in electroacoustic music. This first live painting will therefore be original and surprising. While the musician will alternate computer work and passages of saturated guitars, the painter will follow the sound power in order to produce a rhythmic canvas, dynamic and colorful. The theme of social networks will make us think about their impact on our lives.

Saturday July 24, 2021 - Concert / Live painting
Bertrand Coynault (piano)
Aurélien Farlet (painting)
The second live painting will take place with Bertrand Coynault, pianist bathed in music classic from an early age. Trained by the Russian school, he is noticed by his daring programs and its natural lyricism. In 2016, he created the show "Les toiles musicales", a real journey to the borders of art where music and painting interact. So it's a big emotional experience that awaits us during this performance. The piano will allow Aurélien to immerse oneself completely in the painting and will transport it to the exaltation, where shapes, reliefs and colors will come to life to the tunes of Bach, Chopin and Debussy.

Saturday 21 August 2021 - Concert / Live painting
Verlatour (electro)
Aurélien Farlet (painting)
Fusion between electronic hedonism and atmospheric electronica, drummer-producer-hyperactive, Verlatour weaves his sonic fantasies and remixes with a fine thread. Live, he hits his drum pads, does howl its synths, and triturates its effects, for an unmistakably dancing rise. This third and last live painting will undoubtedly be strong in color and positive energies. Rhythms impactful and catchy Jocelyn will give the necessary impetus to the painter to achieve a explosive and angry canvas. During a piece, Aurélien will try the experience of singing and paint simultaneously.

Résidences


Appel à projets "Résidences d’artistes à l'abbaye de Saint-Riquier" 2021


Bénéficiaires potentiels : structures culturelles (compagnies, collectifs, artistes... ) ayant leur siège social dans le département de la Somme.

Toutes les disciplines du spectacle vivant sont concernées : musique, danse, théâtre, etc.

Le principe est d'aider les artistes dans leur processus de recherche et de création et de favoriser la création d’un projet artistique (spectacle, concert… ), en l’accompagnant, si besoin, par la mise à disposition temporaire de moyens matériels, humains et financiers (du personnel, un plateau, un hébergement, une allocation de résidence… ).

S'il s’agit de résidences d’aide à la création, la recherche et/ou l'expérimentation qui permettront aux deux artistes ou équipes artistiques sélectionnés de développer un nouveau projet ou un projet déjà existant, de lancer ou poursuivre une recherche, de travailler à leur création et/ou de l’expérimenter dans la structure d'accueil, ces temps de résidence impliquent également d’installer avec les artistes accueillis et les ressources du territoire, des temps de rencontres associant propositions artistiques et lien social.

Les 2 périodes de résidence proposées, prévues pour une durée de 10 jours sur 2 semaines consécutives (2 x 5 jours de résidence, du lundi au vendredi, de 9h à 18h), sont les suivantes :
- du 4 au 15 octobre 2021 ;
- du 15 au 26 novembre 2021.


Téléchargez  la fiche de présentation de l'appel à projets "résidences d’artistes à l'abbaye de Saint-Riquier" ainsi que le dossier de demande de subvention correspondant.



Les candidatures doivent être déposées avant le 12 mars 2021, délai de rigueur :
- soit, prioritairement, par voie courriel à l'adresse as.borla@somme.fr, ainsi qu’à l’adresse s.thieblin@somme.fr
- soit par voie postale au Conseil départemental de la Somme, Direction de la culture et des patrimoines, 43 rue de la république, BP 32615, 80026 Amiens Cedex 1.

Pour tout renseignement, merci de bien vouloir contacter Sophie Thiéblin au 03.22.71.80.67 ou Anne-Sophie Borla au 03.22.71.83.53.


Aurélien Farlet


Aurélien Farlet est un artiste peintre Amiénois, né à Saint-Quentin en 1981. Utilisant principalement de l'acrylique, son univers abstrait, coloré ou sombre, composé de lignes, de formes et de projections, conserve toujours une note positive. Il peint avec son corps et son âme en exprimant sa rage de vivre, ses joies et ses douleurs. Le mouvement est vif, l'énergie et l'urgence sont palpables. Les couleurs explosent, le tableau vibre. Sa démarche introspective base l'intuition au centre de ses réalisations. Lorsqu'il crée, souvent en musique, il parle de combat avec la toile et définit l'approche de sa peinture comme viscérale et vitale. Ses oeuvres mettent en relief une générosité qui ne demande qu'à être partagée. Il souhaite nous amener à un questionnement sur son travail, tout en mettant en lien des gens différents. Ses représentations personnelles, entre imagination et émotions, nous renvoient à notre part d'enfance, notre inconscient et notre capacité d'interprétation. Ainsi, à travers ses réflexions, Aurélien Farlet veut faire passer un message qui résonne en chacun de nous. Celui de l'acte de création qui transcende tout, et nous guide dans notre quête de sagesse, de liberté et d'humanité.




Programme de résidence et peinture en direct avec Aurélien Farlet:

8, 9, 10 juillet 2021:
Résidence et peinture en direct
avec Timothée Drelon (électroacoustique)

22,23,24 juillet 2021:
Résidence et peinture en direct
avec Bertrand Coynault (pianiste)

19,20,21 août 2021:
Résidence et peinture en direct
avec Verlatour (électro)

Ces trois temps forts se produiront pendant les 2 mois de résidence d'Aurélien Farlet à l'abbaye de Saint-Riquier. Pendant trois jours, la recherche et le dialogue seront au centre de préoccupations du peintre et du musicien. Ils proposeront à la fin du 3ème jour un concert / live peinture d'environ 55 minutes, riche en émotions.


Samedi 10 juillet 2021 - Concert / Live painting
Timothée Drelon (électroacoustique)
Aurélien Farlet (peinture)
Guitariste et "artisan du son" depuis la fin des années 90, issu du rock et du métal, Timothée Drelon a passé les dernières décennies à former des groupes et des projets, qui ont toujours impliqué intensité, que ce soit sous une forme énergétique ou plus expérimentale. En tant qu'instrumentiste, il est autodidacte, mais a également suivi un cours de musique électroacoustique. Ce premier tableau vivant sera donc originale et surprenante. Pendant que le musicien alternera travail informatique et passages de guitares saturées, le peintre suivra la puissance sonore afin de produire une toile rythmée, dynamique et coloré. Le thème des réseaux sociaux nous fera réfléchir à leur impact sur nos vies.

Samedi 24 juillet 2021 - Concert / Live painting
Bertrand Coynault (piano)
Aurélien Farlet (peinture)
Le deuxième live painting aura lieu avec Bertrand Coynault, pianiste baigné de musique classique dès le plus jeune âge. Formé par l'école russe, il est remarqué par son programmes audacieux et son lyrisme naturel. En 2016, il crée le spectacle "Les toiles musicales", un véritable voyage aux frontières de l'art où la musique et la peinture interagissent. Donc c'est un gros expérience émotionnelle qui nous attend lors de cette performance. Le piano permettra à Aurélien se plonger complètement dans la peinture et la transportera à l'exaltation, où formes, reliefs et les couleurs prendront vie sur les airs de Bach, Chopin et Debussy.

Samedi 21 août 2021 - Concert / Live painting
Verlatour (électro)
Aurélien Farlet (peinture)
Fusion entre hédonisme électronique et électronica atmosphérique, batteur-producteur-hyperactif, Verlatour tisse ses fantasmes sonores et ses remixes avec un fil fin. En direct, il frappe ses pads de batterie, fait hurle ses synthés, et triture ses effets, pour une ascension incontestablement dansante. Ce troisième et la dernière peinture vivante sera sans aucun doute forte en couleur et en énergies positives. Rythmes percutant et accrocheur Jocelyn donnera l'impulsion nécessaire au peintre pour réaliser un toile explosive et en colère. Au cours d'un morceau, Aurélien tentera l'expérience du chant et peindre simultanément.